Chief: Victor Pensiero
The Chief is responsible for all actions, incidents, and activities of the Darien Fire Department.

1st Assistant Chief: Brian Francefort
The First Assistant Chief assists the Chief in the discharge of his duties. He is responsible for the personnel of the department and oversees the actions of the Lieutenants.

2nd Assistant Chief: Alex Orsi
The Second Assistant Chief assists the Chief in the discharge of his duties. He is responsible for department equipment.

Captain: Larry Castellani
The Captain is responsible for all firefighter training

Chief Engineer: Sean McAleer
The Chief Engineer is responsible for maintenance and service on all department apparatus. He is also responsible for training and qualifying all department drivers.

Assistant Chief Engineer: Gregg Karas
The Assistant Chief Engineer assists the Chief Engineer with the discharge of his duties.

It is the Lieutenants’ responsibility to ensure that his or her assigned apparatus and all its equipment is in working condition. The Lieutenants oversee the actions of each firefighter assigned to the company.

Engine Co. 41 – Jason Sabito

Engine Co. 42 – Chris Reilly

Ladder Co. 43 – Jun Takayasu

Rescue Co. 44 – Yarnel Valle

Superintendent of Alarms: Samantha Drayson
The Superintendent of Alarms is responsible for filing appropriate incident reports for all alarms of the department, and for maintaining the department’s fire notification equipment. This person also serves as Lieutenant for the Tanker company.

President: Robert Hill
Vice President: Andrew Malewicz
Financial Secretary: David Lopiano
Treasurer: Jack Dowling
Secretary: Samantha Drayson
Todd Deklyn
Dennis Smith
Chris Condors
Matthew Lucero
Dan Anderson
Alex Orsi